21?!

Hi lovely readers!

Wow… In less than half an hour, I will be leaving the young age of 20 and will be legal worldwide! My year of being 20 has really been a long one, and I’m soooo ready to leave it behind. This past year has taught me so many harsh and humbling life lessons, and I hope that as I enter my 21st year, I’ll be a tad bit wiser and smarter. It seems like I’ve grown so much in the past year and I’m glad that I took the time to really find myself a bit more and eliminate the negative influences that were bogging me down. Now, I feel so much healthier on the inside and I have never felt happier. For this, I have the tremendous support of my few and closest family and friends for their never failing love and guidance. Without them, I would still be that naive little girl who couldn’t fend for herself.

Things have been extremely busy as of late, but I’m so excited for the summer. Being hired for my first ever full time job is so exciting, but terrifying at the same time. Now, time seems to whiz by and now I truly realize the things my older friends and relatives warned me about. Gone are the days where I could sit on my bum the whole day and do nothing productive… now my days consist of meetings, trainings, workshops, or running errands. It’s never ending!

In saying that, though, I am truly blessed to be living the life I’m living and I can’t believe how extremely graced I am with this life God gave me. Although I do have my bad days, I’ve finally grown out of that silly mindset that the bad days are going to last forever. Now, I know that even though my day seems to suck, my life really isn’t all that bad. In fact, it’s actually really freaking beautiful.

What my 21st year of being alive has gotten me so excited! I can’t wait to see what God and the universe has planned for me… I confidently open my eyes, soul and heart to what this next year will bring me. This year is going to be the beginning of another amazing journey, I can just feel it.

Au revoir 20, you have impacted me in so many life changing ways, and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for giving me the test first, and the lesson after. 21, I’ve been waiting a long time for you… let’s work hard and party harder!

Infinite love and blessings,
P

Leave a Reply

