Alexz Johnson Live at the Media Club, Vancouver, BC

Hello lovely readers!

My apologies for not having updated recently. I was so swamped with a music theory exam that I hopefully passed *fingers crossed* and doing music for a friend’s wedding. So in a nutshell, I was terribly busy. Now that I have finally had some time to sit down and breathe, I would just like to take a moment and say: “AHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!! EKA;FIJOASKLFDSJFA!!LK#)(@*%!”

Okay. I am okay. I am a composed and sophisticated young lady blogger. Sort of.

Anyhow, my apologies for the random burst of capitalized letters (and numbers and symbols…), but D and I just came back from the Alexz Johnson Skipping Stone Tour concert. The reason this is so significant (to me, at least), is because Alexz Johnson, a singer/songwriter, has been my number one musical inspiration since I was twelve. Since her days on Instant Star, I have been a loyal fan of hers and meeting and seeing her perform was one of my things to check off on my bucket list. And guess what blogger dudes/ettes?

I can proudly and happily say I can check that bad boy off. 😉

Credits to: http://alexzontour.tumblr.com/

Her set was freaking amazing, and I cannot believe I was so blessed to have heard her. Alexz’s stage presence was just so energetic and had the crowd so mesmerized or pumped up along with her. Her vocals were beyond phenomenal, never missed a beat or note and just so unique in itself. Perhaps I am a bit biased, but you honestly have to see her live to really understand what I mean.

Just meeting her, I felt like a complete dork not knowing what to say… she was kind enough to sign both my CD and poster that I bought from her merch. Plus, she happily took a picture with D and I. 🙂 Wow, there are so many more things I can say about this evening, but I think I shall just go to bed filled with very, very, very, very, very happy thoughts and feelings.

I will definitely post a few pictures of tonight’s event that D and I snapped with our cameras. Oh, and please take a listen to her on her YouTube page: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MdiTwjbRWQo The more Alexz fans, the better. 😉

Still in shock and filled with quality music goodness,
P

Edit: Here are a few pictures I managed to snag up (I am still awaiting for the ones D took). Enjoy!

Alexz Johnson with D and I. Can you tell how happy I am?
D and I were concert ready!
Leave a Reply

