Life in the Motherland – Pictures

Hello everyone! How are you all?

Now that I have gotten over the jet lag, as promised, I can finally show you guys some of the pictures I took during the trip!

This photo was taken while waiting for our connecting flight to Kalibo, Aklan.
Tricycles are one of the primary modes of transportation in the Philippines.
This was taken at the beautifully kept mangroves in Aklan, in a city a short drive from Kalibo.
I didn’t even have to edit this one. It is so beautiful.
Here I am enjoying my morning stroll in Boracay.
The last night of Boracay, my cousin and I had a few drinks to celebrate. Pictured here is the very first Red Horse beer I have ever tried!
The sun setting had a beautiful effect on the skies at Boracay. It looked like the skies were littered with cotton candy!
This picture was taken while I was riding in the back of the tricycle on a rainy day in Kalibo.
I finally went for a change from my usual long, black hair to mid-lengthed, brown hair. How does it look?
Meet our family dog, Bruno. He is so loyal and absolutely adorable – even if he is ridden with fleas!

And there you have it. I hope you guys enjoyed a small snippet of pictures from my trip! Have any of you been to Philippines? If so, where have you been to? I’d love to know where my readers have travelled to or where they would love to travel to. There are so many places I have yet to travel to, but I intend to see much of the world when my schedule and budget permits it.

Take care, everyone and happy summer!

Love,
P

Leave a Reply

