Life In the Motherland – Boracay

Hi everyone!

I am currently typing this up in our very beautiful hotel room at hotel Royal Park, in Boracay. If you don’t know, Boracay is considered one of the most beautiful beaches in world. It is everything you would expect out of the perfect beach: white sand, clear blue waters, a nice breeze, endless palm trees… it is breath-taking. My family will be staying here for a few days, and so far, it is wonderful.

Yesterday, we toured around for a bit and later on in the evening, my cousin and I had a little … excursion. Let’s just say that I cannot recollect any memories of last night and woke up with the biggest headache. Teehee.

Today, my family and I went to watch a presentation, then went island hopping! I would definitely recommend island hopping if you are at Boracay. We managed to go snorkeling – I was a bit scared, but it was soooo worth it. Being able to see the unique and beautiful fish and the coral reefs was absolutely spectacular. I would definitely come back to do that again! After that, we went to a few other beaches on the island and just walked around.

Everything here is pretty commercialized, but I still would recommend vacationing here once in your life! The night life is extremely busy and the day time is teeming with activity.

Tomorrow will be my parents’ 25th-year anniversary with their college classmates. Since they will be occupied, hopefully my cousin and I will be able to have fun with the night life Boracay has to offer. 😉

Have any of you readers been to Boracay? If so, how was it? If you haven’t, would you like to?

I hope your summers are going well – nice and toasty. Go get that tan on!

– P

Leave a Reply

