New Theme, New Journey.

Since my family and I will be flying out in about 10 hours, I decided that my blog should also have a new theme in celebration.

After much last-minute packing (I’m still doing some…), aches and complaints, turning my room into a tornado, and lots of hugs and kisses from my loved ones, I guess I can say I am ready for this trip. It will be an interesting month and I hope that I will enjoy it. One thing I can already tell that I will not enjoy is my family back in the Philippines asking me about my love life. Honestly, family can be such gossips. Gossiping aside, I guess I am a bit excited to see my relatives after so long. It hasn’t really hit me that in a few hours, I will be on a plane half-way across the world.

This past week has been a whirlwind of catching up with friends and saying that I am going to miss them a lot is quite the understatement. But, I know that they wouldn’t want me to be stuck feeling sad that I won’t be able to spend half my summer with them, so I will make the best out of this trip. I will be sure to update my blog with pictures and blurbs when I can.

So I bid Vancouver adieu until next month. 🙂 Have a safe and awesome July, everyone!

– P

Leave a Reply

